Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'll never eat again...Good thing I wore a wrap dress today.

Oh goodness! I had one of those sufficiently annoying and deflating days that when I got home and glanced at some article about how the average age at death in Canada has risen to 74 point something (women higher, men lower, of course), I actually thought, "Crap! Another 37 years of this?"

And we know that I'm going to live WAY longer than average. I've always known this, and it has always ticked me off. My life has seemed ENDLESS already. I just don't know what I'm going to be doing when I'm 90. Except maybe complaining to my virtual audio diary about how I still can't get a date. :)

Hmm..

I won't talk tax, seriously. Although speaking of tax, my boss did say today that I should think about going to the Canadian Ec0nomic Association meetings at the end of May. This is attractive largely given that they will be held in Vancouver. So, teranika, if you happen to want a babysitter at the end of May so that you can get out of the house, and you don't happen to mind having some crazy woman talk income tax in the environs in which a baby resides, I'm there! ;-)

Oh sigh. I just don't know where to go from here.

Today I was invited to go dancing on Thursday night. It is with those girls whom I met in the fall. A few of them were planning to go out and one of them had to go away. They asked if I wanted to buy the extra ticket. I didn't feel that I should pass up the opportunity for some more girl bonding. So, OK. I'll do it. I hope it's fun. I'd rather be home but oh well. I like dancing.

I think that's it. I could tell you about the horrible rock of meat that is sitting in my stomach at the moment. (I had to drink water all afternoon after reaching my 2008 sodium quota with the sandwich. I had the thirst that would not die. :)) Otherwise, the party today turned out differently than expected in that a guy whom I'd heard of and never met came along. He pretty much dominated the conversation. He was smart and interesting so this was good. It was also good in the sense that he described his kids' behaviour on a recent family holiday and MY GOODNESS he made me so HAPPY that I do not have kids.

Parents can be useful sometimes. One of the other guys sealed the deal by describing the upcoming trip to Disn3y World with his kid, on which he anticipates having meals every night with Disney characters. :)

C'est tout.

Oh! That reminds me. I humiliated myself in French today. Some lady called me up for an interview in French and I just don't speak French often enough that it's always a tricky click when someone is yammering away to me on the phone. Yikes. Exhausting. And why can't I remember the French word for "software" when I need it? I should be speaking French every day. But I don't. That must change.

OH well. I'm going to try to clear my mind. I'm the mountain. OM.

|

7:43 p.m. - 2008-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08