Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Resolution: Concision

I'm inspired by mariastuart to...

wipe out the other, boring entry,


and wish everyone a lovely 2008!!! (And my apologies for the droning of the last week. If I have a resolution for 2008 for this diary it is to aim for greater concision. Well, actually, concision. period. I've become entirely too whiny, self-focused and droning. This last week I had too much time on my hands...)

:)

I woke up this morning to hear people partying on the radio in Sydney, as the clock ticked to midnight. How great is that? (Lying there I was also remembering the truckload of money I've spent since I've been working, when when I was studying and living off of my meagre research assisting earnings I managed to spend three weeks visiting friends in Sydney in 2004 on less than $2000 (inclusive of a $1000 flight)). Our wants expand to meet our resources, indeed. Must. change.

For all its sham and drudgery, it is still a beautiful world. Be cheerful. Strive to be happy.

|

1:42 p.m. - 2007-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08