Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

update! update!

OK. Sad news: Oscar Pet3rson died. Another of my childhood heros gone.

And the good news: It is snowing! It is snowing!

The rain yesterday was dreadful, and iced everything up. I pranced along the driveway in dress boots this morning to take the garbage out, and cursed the likelihood that running this evening would be difficult.

My understanding had been that the temperature was to stay mild today, and the snow is of the rather pitiful, snow-in-a-can-look-alike variety, but I'll take it anyhow.

I'm going to stop airing out the apartment and close the windows. Then I'll sit with my nose pressed to them and watching the wind blow the flakes to and fro. I wonder if Morr!s the cat will join me in the window across the laneway? :)

|

1:00 p.m. - 2007-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08