Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Totally in a Leon@rd Coh3n mood today.

I hardly know which version to post. How about this

one?

And please excuse the extremely sober audience reaction at the end. Where did they find those people?

Much love, peace and music!

Postscript: "It's, as I say, a desire to affirm my faith in life, not in some formal religious way but with enthusiasm, with emotion...It's a rather joyous song. I like very much the last verse. I remember singin' it to Bob Dyl@n after his last concert in Paris. The morning after, I was having coffee with him and we traded lyrics . Dyl@n especially liked this last verse 'And even though it all went wrong, I stand before the Lord of song with nothing on my lips but Hallelujah.'"

L3onard COH3N (interview,Parol#es et Musiques,1985)

Hmm...verse not included in the version I posted. May revise.

OMG FOUND THE PERFECT VERSION!!!!! :) :) :) How's this for my xmas gift to you???

|

2:24 p.m. - 2007-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08