Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dull and ineffectual today, but some days are like that.

I don't have much to say. I've been feeling a bit confused, head heavy today. Not sure if it's lack of sleep or something else. I've certainly been anxious about the job thing. I still haven't heard, which is exactly what I want as therefore I do not yet need to make a decision.

That is the daily report. I should eat something. And return my movie. :)

This weekend is going to be a quiet, stay-in weekend. It's freezing and rainy. I'm going to clean my apartment and bake banana bread tomorrow. I have a serviceman coming in to switch over my phone and cable. There's really not much more happening.

My former coach from Vancouver is in town and wants me to join him for a drink, but I've decided that it's just too much more noise given my other stresses at the moment. I'm going to happily cocoon myself this weekend.

I indulged on a red cashmere sweater that was on sale. It feels so nice and warm and cozy and makes me feel less dull and grey. I will enjoy wearing it on my date on Wednesday and perhaps under my dark grey suit on the first day of my new job. :)

That is it. Totally boring. Boring, I am. I need to get some nutrition into this wavering body.

C'est tout! :)

|

9:01 p.m. - 2007-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08