Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which i try to convince myself that having three job options is not a *bad* thing.

Oh my goodness there is so much rubbish on tv. Why do I have one? Do I really need to tell you this?

Not a good day. My senior economist had his last day. I had thought it would be tomorrow.

And I was offered a new job and will likely be offered another one tomorrow (the Line Dance guy contacted my third reference today), and I need to decide between them. I am just not ready for change. I'm feeling so shaky.

I know that it would be dumb to stay in the mismanaged chaos that is my current workplace though.

I'm not going to think about it.

Also, C. was finally feeling up to going out for his birthday dinner that we missed last week. Unfortunately when we got to the restaurant (especially picked, for the ambiance) they told us that they had a problem in the restaurant and so that they couldn't turn on the stoves and so on. They had a substitute menu of cold items so we decided to stay, and of course it was awful and I felt so badly.

Not a great night. But oh well these things happen. C. and I had a rather chattery - on my part - talk about my job options, and overall I felt sort of sorry and sad.

And then we came back to my place to watch our secret silly favourite show - it reminds us of when we lived together in Montreal and could only get one snowy channel in on our tv and would watch this show at the end of a long study day - and to cheer myself up I took a few pictures of C as he was preparing to leave. Let me call it a little mini static movie of C visiting me:


|

10:38 p.m. - 2007-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08