Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a silly woman. Really silly. The poet scientist set me straight

It was a second date!!! We had an eight-hour date two weekends ago, that had gone well. But yesterday didn't live up to my expectations.

T. and Fifi, I think you are correct though that I should give it more time. I am being a bit abrupt. It's just that I think that he is not quite as curious as I am and that this could limit our future together. I have a tendency to be quite stupid though and I think that I should rein this in!

:) Also, if I were him, I would not date me again. I definitely said some things that could be interpreted as sabotage and stupid and, well...I would run like the wind from dating someone like me. :(

UGH. I have so much work to do.

But the poet scientist and I just got back from having a beer. By very fortunate circumstance he called me up this afternoon even though I had missed his earlier call and hence our meet-up plans for hte afternoon. We ended up at my favourite pub and he basically told me that I am really, really nice screw-up and that he's glad that we became friends. (He's now happily involved with a lovely woman called Susan. ) And he held my hand and teared up a little bit and told me that he felt it important to tell me that he really cares about me and that he thinks it will all work out for me. It warmed my little heart...

|

9:44 p.m. - 2007-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08