Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chocolate and cheese! cheese and chocolate!

In a nutshell:

This evening I served lots and lots of cheese with fresh raspberries, blueberries, olives, figs, dates, baby carrots, cauliflower curry, green salad, grape tomatoes, Swiss chocolate, etc., etc.

Then, oddly, five intelligent and mostly hyper-educated people sat around discussing the merits of "The Age of Love," a program in which two rock dumb people eventually hooked up in a final episode that reached the pinnacle of cultural achievement in a moment in which the eventual winner proclaimed when en route to a zoo that "maybe we'll see some animals!"

Otherwise, C.'s hyper-competitive friend J. flirted with the girl in whom C. is interested and with whom he tentatively started up a relationship about a month ago. Things are not looking good for C. The girl was respectful but there was some sizing up going on this evening that doesn't bode well.

So I sat back, ate my cheese, veggies and chocolate, and generally had a nice time.

And the flirty guy brought really nice wine, which was undoubtedly to impress girl #1. I can live with this given that he left one full bottle behind. :)

Work was a bit stressful today and I was underslept as I ran hard through the arboretum with C. on my heels last night and couldn't sleep my heart was beating so--my first hard workout in a while--and it felt great!

Oh yes. It came to me today that the guy who sits in the office next to me has the personality of a potato. And then I laughed to myself because I realized that this characterization is dead on. I really am becoming the crazy, old, eccentric lady of the office

Fall down eight times, get up nine times.

|

12:31 a.m. - 2007-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08