Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why didn't I take a week's holiday between jobs?

Last day at the office. Gruesome. I submitted two substantial documents but still they are unfinished and I feel TERRIBLE about this.

Not a good feeling.

The new job begins tomorrow and I can only view it as a clean slate. As I'm indeterminate there I won't have the constant threat of joblessness at the end of the road hanging over me. Furthermore, I am imagining that my boss will speak to me more than once every two months--as my boss did in the just completed job--and so a different kind of progress will be made.

Incidentally, instead of fifty things (articles) one should know about the Canadian economy, I managed to complete 25. Seriously, do you know what that does to a person's ego.

But I'm going to finish the remaining 25 pieces, dammit. Really, I am!

UGH.

I so wish I didn't have red hair at the moment. And I wish I'd at least purchased a head band to wear to my first day at work tomorrow. Do you think a toque would be too out of place with an outfit of a nice skirt and short-sleeved blouse?

OK. Time to hop in the shower. Claus is arriving soon to house-hunt. Claus arriving does not merit a shower but I'd like to have the hair of horrors washed and dried early this evening.

Yikes. Weary. Should probably cease eating chocolate.

|

6:54 p.m. - 2007-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08