Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

insert deity of choice

I've got to be quick. C. is here and obsessing. And I need to go to bed.

My new job is fantastic! It is wonderful! And I have so much to write about and about my hair. But no time!

Today, the funny thing that happened was that I was given the option of swearing an "oath," or swearing a "commitment statement," or some such thing. The difference was, of course, that there was a God reference in the oath (followed by a bracketed "or insert deity of choice"). Tee hee. :)

Just to be contrary--or not--I swore the oath. Not sure if I did it because my big boss to whom I was swearing was francophone and possibly a Catholic--interesting kind of subtle suasion there, although in my infinite wisdom I flippantly remarked beforehand that I was indifferent...

Good grief I am a wanker. Just wait until I give you the other dirt tomorrow... :)

Cheerio.

(Pints were consumed this evening, if you can't tell, following time spent at a VERY INTERESTING HAIR SALON IN AN INDUSTRIAL PARK AND BESIDE AN AUTO BODY SHOP.)

My life is so much fun. :)

|

11:28 p.m. - 2007-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08