Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

entry two: teeth

Speaking of teeth... I was thinking about the concern, in reference to the person earlier mentioned, and came across this rather interesting article that illuminates the issue.

I've never been particularly fussy about teeth, as long as they are clean. A friend of mine, who happens to be from Britain originally, has an obsession with teeth. She will not date a man who has any tooth crookedness. I mean, literally, she dumps guys if they have a tooth imperfection, even if everything else is in line. I've mentioned to her the existence of orthodontry...

I don't share this concern. In fact, I once fell in love with a professor/friend from India who had a couple of rotted teeth when I met him. He was just so brilliant and funny...He of course eventually had the teeth pulled, at which point he had a gappy mouth. But I still didn't care. Hmmm...There must have been something persistently British about my upbringing.

That is not to say that I would trade in my nice teeth; I thank my mother for my orthodontic work all the time.

|

3:13 p.m. - 2007-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08