Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

disaster alert

SO I've done just about the world's stupidest thing: I've developed a gigantic crush on a guy whom I only know via the phone.

Counting Thursday night and yesterday afternoon, this new guy whom I've never met and I have spoken on the phone for nine hours. And trust me, we could have continued in each instance far beyond the time that we used up. We were constrained in each instance by some obligation or other.

We have not met because at the moment he lives in a suburb of the city, close to his firm. Things have been jumbled up a little bit in the last few days, with our schedules not matching well.

He will be buying a house IN the city this summer. :)

So I really, really hope that I have not just created some amazing yet fruitless fantasy guy in my head. I mean, this guy is phenomenal and we have SO much in common. I'm at a point at which he could show up and have no teeth (entirely possible, given his place of origin) and I would still date him !

We shall see.

In other news, I've done nothing today except clean. I'm amazed by the degree to which I am able to put aside cleaning to pursue other things. But as soon as I notice the disgustingness of my apartment and begin cleaning, I simply can't understand how I managed to live as I have for the last few weeks. It's an enormous puzzle. But then they say that us INFP types are oblivious in this way. :)

It was nice to sit and reflect on June Callwood's life this morning. I've admired her for many years.

And otherwise, there was a nice piece on aging on the radio late this morning. I'm constantly fighting urges to feel badly about myself and my appearance lately. I wish that this were not true, but sometimes I seem hopeless to control it. I suppose a factor increasing the intensity of my distress is that this guy happens to be several years younger than I am. I had my reservations about this in the beginning, but from our conversations it is clear that he is an unusual sort of person. For example, he had completed his Ph.D. and immigrated on his own to Canada by the age of 27. I'm duly impressed.

And he can quote Shakespeare! The same passages that I especially like! Unpretentiously! And explain photon pressure to me! (He explains things very, very well.) And wow, he's so interesting.

I'm being a dork. I assume that we will manage to arrange a meeting in the next couple of days. I hope that I will not be proven a serious fool in this.

What else? Well, I am still unwell. I had thought that I had a migraine yesterday, but given the absence of my headache now and the continued distress of my stomach, I am guessing that I'm fighting a virus. My body's fight is seemingly being relatively successful, since I feel not bad. Of course I feel not great, so today will be another rest day. I suppose I will have to be happy with having exercised my arm by pushing around my crappy vacuum cleaner. Note to self: Buy something bigger and more powerful. In vacuum cleaners, small and collapsible are not particular assets. I'd probably do as well down on my hands and knees, using my fingers. Ah well.

Did I mention that he is funny?

|

12:40 p.m. - 2007-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08