Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Answer: Engage my intellect

This morning I realized that I was stupid to even consider allowing myself to get mopey last night over Andrea.

Sure, Andrea is great. And maybe that will go somewhere or maybe it won't.

But this morning I was part of a select crowd permitted to attend a particular talk with one of the foremost experts in the world. And I realized: I get to live this life. Also, I made this life.

So this tells me that I can make the most of this life, make a different life, make both. There are tons of nice men in the world and there are tons of opportunities before me. I feel grateful and also proud of myself. Celebrate your achievements as well as your plans.

So keep on chugging, little brain.

I enjoyed being so engaged. It was fabulous. I also saw a few of the women from last night. With one of them - one who is getting married in three weeks, in her mid-40s - I giggled about how almost no amount of money would convince either of us to relive either our twenties or thirties. It's true. I've moved on. I'm stronger and better now than ever before.

So scr3w moping. That is not the stuff for me. XO

|

1:56 p.m. - 2010-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08