Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shoot me for I write too much drivel

I think I've realized that my heart is too soft.

I'm seriously considering buying some art. I went to an art opening tonight and the artist was so cool and I loved one piece of work. Of course it's $1300 and I REALLY (*cue adverb) can't afford it right now. I need to get serious about saving for my *projects*.

But do you know how sometimes you feel you ought to do something and you simply don't know why? I don't even flipping LIKE photography, except as a sort of a temporary thing. I'm all about paintings, or rather the drawings. GAHH!

I feel I ought to drink a lot of wine right now in order to dull this impulse. On the way home from the opening I picked up some dirt (for planting) and some arugula seeds. Perhaps sowing and so on will be sufficiently distracting.

Love. XO

|

9:16 p.m. - 2010-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08