Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back at the shenanigans

Hey dudes,

All is well at the EB-ranch.

I slept funny last night and my neck is pinched, but that's OK.

I went to the sports med clinic today and I was impressed. I think they'll figure out what is up with my hip.

I also had my evaluation at work. It wasn't the superior outstanding you're a marvel rating that I had the last time, but I didn't expect that. It was above what is expected though. So that is good. I'm maintaining a baseline of overperformance.

Frankly, lately, what I care about is maintaining pace but not killing myself. COuld I possibly be curing myself of my bloody perfectionism?

Yes!

I feel a bit excited about a couple of projects, but I can't always pick up the slack where my boss leaves off. I told him that. I need more direction. I can't figure out everything for myself. I also suggested that I am currently underworked (which I am).

Ah, life is grande. I don't even want to talk about work anymore. HOw boring.

I was walking home and dreaming as I looked skyward - to the tree tops. I feel more than ever that we owe it to all the good in our lives and all of the good we have known and had demonstrated to us to live live live. Suck in air, look at the trees, be your full self, warts and all.

I just don't care at the moment about being superior or driven, or anything much at all. And money beyond "enough" is kind of pointless.

Well I'd best get ready to run. I'm supposed to meet C. He might get pissy with me if I'm late. LOVE!

|

7:55 p.m. - 2010-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08