Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is good

My allergies have really been getting to me lately. I was so tired last night that I got into bed at 10 p.m.

Going to bed early is a great choice, however much I love late nights. I know this isn't going to last, but I slept until 6:48, got up and did my morning pages and then some time on my bicycle trainer, made fresh coffee, took some money down to the office for some laundry tokens, prepared a couple of letters for mailing. Now I'm at my usual point in time - will still need to rush to shower and go to work - but everything else is done and I feel rather zen.

As I said, I don't know how long this will last. I always seem to drift into late nights. I know, however, that my mood is directly tied to the amount of sleep I've gotten, so it's stupid to continue sleeping less than 8 hours on work nights.

There you go. My very own effective self-discipline. Where this will pay off is if I manage to leave the office reasonably early (before 5:30, say), in order to come home and take advantage of the light and my increased energy to draw and write...play.

Have a wonderful day, friends.

XO

|

8:19 a.m. - 2010-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08