Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thinkeling

Ah mornings...

I just love my new rituals of writing and drinking coffee in shorts and a tank top, with the balcony door open to give the place its cottage-y feel. I love my place.

But the time parts from me so quickly and now I have a half an hour in which to shower and get out the door. I hate that.

It's that I'm slow. I get up and start writing and it takes time to put down what I want to say! I don't like rushing myself. In fact, that has been the defining characteristic of my life: I don't like rushing.

OK. Gotta run. Boo hoo! XO

Incidentally, I was thinking this morning about shifting my plane ticket so that I can stay an extra five days in Italy (i.e. staying in Europe longer). My boss had given me initial permission to take three weeks, but I know that that will eat all of my available vacation and I shouldn't do it. Still, it is very tempting. At the same time, I was thinking that it is time for me to get serious about planning. I need to make this trip productive towards my goals, or at least defining my goals. I will be able to go back for another week only in the fall, so things have to be structured.

Bonne journee!!

XO

|

8:36 a.m. - 2010-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08