Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It is not that complicated.

I know I shouldn't say this, but sometimes I do wonder if it is worth carrying on relationships!

After we went to the ballet the other night, we had a snack at a Thai restaurant. I was trying to make conversation with C's new girlfriend, and we had just been to an arts event, so I was asking her if she goes to other arts events, e.g. to the gallery and so on. C. told me today when I told him that I was unhappy about the woman's comment about my "internet" friends, that he had thought I was trying to make her comfortable by talking about things she knows nothing about! You could have knocked me over with a feather! I was trying to find common ground.

Seriously, I think I need to retire from socializing. I've been doing too much of it lately and I'm plain worn out. Which reminds me: I need to do some Italian study to be ready for tomorrow's class.

It's a lovely day and I did go to the gym, and I'm pleasantly showered and ready to do something else.

Do you know, C. suggested that I NOT go out with the good-looking guy, as he thinks he'll reject me! C. is terrible for my confidence. He does not think I look any good. I think he keeps on forgetting that I am nearly forty. I think I'm doing OK for nearly forty. I don't think he realizes that his girlfriend probably has a fair bit of grey hair. She clearly colours it. I wonder if all men are this daft?

OK. Rant over. I'm fine. Really. :)

XOXO

|

3:44 p.m. - 2010-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08