Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Swimming in the deep end.

Well I was finding myself getting a bit wound up this afternoon, I suppose after having lunch with C. after the gym.

So I thought about it and realized that it was a moment for Eckh@rt Toll@! Such a pain in the ass it is to have a constantly-thinking brain.

I thought about the principles of now for a little while, and then I thought I'd put them to practise. I went for a skate on the canal. It's a little bit silly not to skate when I live 200m from the longest natural skating rink in the world. I skated up to the lake, and then I came back home and am making hot chocolate. I feel better.

I wish I didn't need to rely so much on doing things (i.e. absorption) to not think. It's a little bit disturbing. I'm starting to realize that I am hyper-productive compared with most people around me. I need to learn how to get back into stillness. I only find that when I'm in Florence. Alas.

So without further ado, I suppose I ought to sit down and do some Italian study to prepare for tomorrow's class. I hope you had a more peaceful and relaxing day.
XO

|

6:23 p.m. - 2010-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08