Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buon

Do not mind me, ranting and raving like that. I�m just angry about my promotion thing. It makes me feel so not valued (sorry - French keyboard!). I have been giving way beyond what level I am being paid for at work, and I have patiently waited for this promotion to happen (to bring myself up to where I ought to be). I really go above and beyond in terms of being a team player and even helping with the work of more junior team members, without expecting any special credit. I am always there and I have been incredibly disciplined and focused.

I know I shouldn�t take this personally, as I know my boss and know that this isn�t about me, but it is difficult not to take this on board. I started feeling this morning as though obviously I am not worth much. The same old voices come back and back.

On a funnier note, my face is frozen. I can still type though. :) I got to French class and the class was on break as C. had spilled a coffee all over himself and I guess had gone home to change. So like my C-friend.

So..I suppose that is about it. Just another rant!

You know what I would like? To have a lovely date with a guy like Andrea who makes me feel like a million bucks, with his gentlemanly manners. Manners are so, so, so underrated.

On that topic, I read something very sweet last night. On the Sartorial!st blog, which you KNOW that I love, he did a piece on grace....the comments to that article about what people's lovely boyfriends have done for them...swoon...and also very jealousy-inducing.

Through that entry, I also found a blog of a girl who lived my dream: studied at Oxford. And now she has a cool job with Un!cef and an awesome boyfriend. Some people live the life...


I know, I know: do not compare yourself with others, for then you will be vain and bitter. Or something like that. Still, I am dreaming and raging today, raging and dreaming.

Hugs hugs hugs! Hope you have wonderful, creative days. Fifi, do you not have dance class today?

|

10:13 a.m. - 2010-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08