Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As usual usual usual.

Photobucket

I'm sitting here staring into a white box, as I'd like to change my modus operandi in this diary. That's likely an insurmountable task, but why not at least think the thought? :)

I'm extremely tired today. I think that maybe the gym workout was a bit too hard and too late last evening. I couldn't get to sleep and then I had to get up early for the dentist.

In other words, I would like to do something creative tonight, but I think I might have to settle for something relatively undemanding, such as knitting the sleeve I am working on.

I think that's about it. I feel kind of crap physically, but otherwise I've pushed anything negative out of my mind. I have plans. I have hands. I have...nine boxes of pasta. Pasta was on sale at the supermarket tonight, including whole wheat pasta...and so I bought nine boxes. On the way home I was quizzing myself over what natural disaster or crisis I am anticipating. I am normally a last-minute person and not a hoarder. :) And hell, I've been thinking for a year that I need to buy matches to light my candles, and I've never gotten around to it. :)

Oh! Incidentally, C. got some of my photos printed, as I mentioned on Saturday. He did a terrible job and so the photos aren't useful as they are - for some reason he changed the format and couldn't submit them as they were and so he cropped them - but they're useful in the sense that actually seeing them printed is giving me ideas. So I'm going to resubmit a few more and get some larger prints. This has also helped me to decide on my paint colours for my apartment. It sounds weird, since my living room is already yellow, but I am leaning towards getting rid of the lurid and replacing it with buttercream yellow. The entry way will be pure cream and the bedrooms will be lilac. Not sure about the bathroom - maybe buttercream as well.

I don't know why these colours occurred to me, but I love the spring and I love things that are fresh and also possibly a bit warm. Yellow and purple are complements, obviously. Also, on the pale buttercream I will easily be able to mount my Florence painting that I'm going to do. I've even picked the perfect shot from the photos. I think I'll buy the paint this weekend.

Yeah, that was the usual usual. I'd be more interesting, but I almost think I'm precluded from being interesting here as I have to shut off what I actually do most of the time when I come online. That leaves me with a limited range of topics to discuss. And I can't think about Haiti. I've become like Anna in this regard: I give my money to docs without bord3rs and then I can't listen anymore. It's too heartwrenching. I read the A!dwatch blog on break in my French class today though and that was interesting.

So..hope you are well. XOX

|

8:07 p.m. - 2010-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08