Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Amore

Oh dolls...

It's 5:30 p.m. I must start getting ready for the ballet. I am leaving in an hour. I am so excited!!

That said, I went on the last of my arranged coffee dates today. It was with the guy whose dad had worked for the UN. He's a scr33nwriter, speaks Italian, etc.

OH MY GOD what a bore. All he did was talk about himself and try to impress me. Worse, when I tried to tell him something about me, my job, etc., he looked bored. He even looked as though it was an imposition.

And then at the end he said, "You look exactly like your pictures." Well, duh (he looked about ten years older than his). And he offered to take me out to some poetry thing.

Why? So that you can talk AT me again about how great you are?

Oh Fuzz Off.

Seriously, I know I'm not the greatest catch in the world, but there is something wrong with these men. That's the third date I've been on on which the men didn't even offer to buy me a coffee. I mean, they invited. And hello!

I don't know. Do you see what I mean?

Marco and Andrea have set me up so badly for this. They were gentlemanly and generous and passionate and vibrant and funny. The men here are...NOT.

I mean, am I crazy to immediately decide against a guy if he doesn't even offer me a coffee on a first date?

Anyhow. It's all a bit f-cked to me. I mean, did I miss the memo that chivalry is definitely dead?

Do you know what is funny though? There was a super-cute guy in the coffee shop today who kept on looking over at me. Maybe I just need to go and sit in public places and cute dudes will talk to me. Lord knows I seem to score better that way.

OK. Rant over. I am going to put on my cutesy black sheath dress with the deep cut in the front and the scallops on the side of the cut. Conservative but very cute.

I can be cute for myself, anyhow. I'm missing Marco AND Andrea at the moment. Both are so much fun to be with. I feel at ease and at peace when I'm with them. I am myself. THanks to them for helping me to know that I'm not crazy.

A big sigh. All I can say is that this is one immature culture.

XOXOOX

|

5:31 p.m. - 2010-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08