Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One back for my crazy plan...I mean "idea."

A lovely day. Can't say why. I wasn't very productive. I've been daydreaming a bit lately.

But I do feel upbeat! I can't put my finger on it.

The only interesting thing that I did today was go to the Y to sign up for the gym. It was a funny thing for me to do - I'm not a gym person at all, as you know, and would far rather be outdoors - but I'm wanting to use the pool and the sauna in winter. I also want to start doing weights again. I really liked the feel of the gym. It is kind of grotty, but I like the fact that it's a real community gym with plenty of low income people in it and lots of different languages being spoken. Seems correct to me. And frankly, I get enough of the yuppies in their pink workout gear at the yoga studio...(I'm so awful, aren't I??))

When I was running all of the time and doing pushups and crunches after every run it was silly to bother with weights. In fact, many good runners feel that weight training tends to throw off their muscle balance. And, frankly, when you're running a marathon you want your upper body to be as light as possible. You'd be surprised, too, at how hard running will shape your abs and your shoulders and back and arms, anyhow.

But I do not run hard much these days. I'm feeling the vibe a bit again though. My former coach wants me to come out to a race in Vancouver in May, and so if I am not in Europe in May I might just do that. I can't show up out of shape, so that means I have exactly three months to whip myself into fighting form. I think I'm going ot need some cross-training. Hopefully Marco will get me cycling in Florence in Aprile.

Well, that's about it for my boringness. I am staying in for the next two nights - that is, after my run. :) On Thursday night I am going to that special film screening.

Oh! I did do one fabulous thing today. It's a very sad and sorry fabulous thing, because all it was was that I amazed my boss by getting something he thought i couldn't get, from an old contact. I am very good at keeping my contacts friendly. (Of course I now owe said contact some beer...) I suppose that is a good thing. My boss called me a "miracle worker." Keep that coming, dude!

XOXOX OH good lord. It is not a good thing that my fre3will@strology horoscope says this: You are the lord of all you survey! I swear to God! I'm almost tempted to say that you now have the power to command whirlwinds and alter the course of mighty rivers! At the very least you will be able to mobilize the ambition of everyone you encounter and brighten the future of every group you're part of! Act with confident precision, T@urus! Speak with crisp authority! Your realm waits expectantly for the transformative decisions that will issue from the fresh depths of your emotional intelligence!

|

8:58 p.m. - 2010-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08