Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

C'est merveilleux!

Scroll back one for my interesting but overall incredibly successful dating adventure of last night.

I thought about it this morning and what that guy lacks that on the surface I would want is a bit of quirky, romantic, charmingly non-linear thinking. Andrea had that. The Italian had that. But the Italian is a no-go as he is too old, drinks to much, yadda yadda.

I realize that I am actually NOT impatient. I want to find someone GREAT, if I'm going to seriously date at all. So far I have been impressed by the calibre of people who have been in touch with me as they are definitely not "ordinary."

That said, I do wonder if maybe my impressions are arising out of the fact that I'm a born observer and as a result I can find something positive in just about anyone.

But. Well, enough about that. Time will reveal whatever.

So here's the interesting news. I will break this if I don't get into the shower soon, but I have rolled over into a new attitude. At work yesterday I got in a bit early and I left on time. I was very direct with my boss and have asked for a planning meeting today to direct my priorities so that I am not working all of the time.

I also had an idea. I was sitting at my desk in the morning and it came to me: I want to take the intensive Italian course and another drawing course for a month in Florence in April- May. There's a course at the BI from April 12 to May 7. There's one to follow as well, from May 10 to early June.

The only thing is that I would have to ask for a month off. Risky. I don't know if they'll give it to me, but more importantly, I don't know how it will look to them. I am going to wait until my promotion paperwork comes through in February, I think. The way I look at it is that now that I have this promotion, it will be a while - at least a year and a half and more like two - before I will be eligible for another (unless I start shooting rainbows from my eyeballs or something), and so early in my tenure in my new position might be the best time to take the break.

I know it's rather spontaneous and silly, but it occurred to me that a month would be awesome, and I could take extended weekends to each of England and Paris. Sound good?

I just don't know if I will have the guts to ask. But I must say that the idea just came to me as a yearning of the heart. It was natural and pure and it came and stood in front of me, sort of. You know what I mean. In my past years I always followed my intuition and I feel rather as though I ought to again when it arrives and is so strong.

I've really got to run and jump in the shower. I have a coffee date today, only it is with a woman. :) It's not a "date," don't get the wrong idea. A French-Canadian woman who was in teh group I went to the Christmas concert with in December asked me for coffee. Should be fun. She's quite bold and interesting.

XOXO

|

8:34 a.m. - 2010-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08