Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is not bad!

Go back one for hot dudes.

So I had my date. And I must say that I applaud myself for using good filters in these profile thingies. This guy was much better looking than his picture and has a much more interesting job than I would have thought.

That said, there was definitely something major lacking in terms of sparkling wit. Also, he is American and doesn't know if he will be going back there soon. He is very sweet and respectful but I didn't get any sense that there could be any repartee between us. I didn't get that he understood what I was saying.

In other words...I don't think it could go anywhere. Otherwise though, very pleasantly surprised.

I got whacked in the face though with my own over-confidence. I have giant pimple on my left cheek today, which I almost never get (blemishes, I mean). my hair is a mess. My eyes are baggy because I stayed up too late. I wore my big, clunky winter boots and didn't put on any makeup. Forch, I did brush my teeth!

I even wore my pink hat with my red coat. Honestly, I think he was disappointed when he saw me. After we started chatting and I pulled my charm on him he warmed up. :) It was very sweet that he offered to walk me home. I liked that. Although...and this is a big although...he did not offer to buy me a coffee. THAT I thought was weird. (He had gotten there early and already had one.)

Cool. Nice guy. Not the one. Not a problem. Next!

XOXOX

|

7:43 p.m. - 2010-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08