Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Addendum to the dating dilemma

I have to tell you - I forgot the best part of the date. My colleague at work had asked me to pop into the H0me Hardw@re to buy him a popcorn popper, so I was hauling two bags plus a giant popcorn popper when I showed up for the date. Frankly, I was excited because the popcorn poppers wer on sale and I got my friend a very good deal. Still, I looked like a bag lady. My date did say at one point that was carrying lots of "luggage." :)

Well, you have to give me props for confidence. Or ego. Or whatever.

I had something else to say, but I've forgotten. Oh I was thinking that this dating thing was good. I remember someone telling me that they learned something from every date they went on (Fifi?). On this one, I learned not to think that I'm the most interesting, unattainable person aroudn for these 40 year-old dudes. I realized that I am not that special and that there are a lot of drawbacks to dating me. So that gave me a dose of humility. Also, I need to talk less, only that was his fault as it was difficult to draw him out. I tried. The most animated he got was when he told me about the hot tub that he installed on his deck.

Oh yes. I think I realized from this date that I definitely need a more lively, charismatic guy. This guy was difficult to engage, which is really saying something for me (I could talk the hind leg off of a mule). When he mentioned his friends he referred to them as "my buddy." OK, maybe not charismatic, but at least creative would be preferred. Or, erm...just knowing how to talk to women would be a treat! That's what the Italians have, in sum. Andrea would be the perfect tonic. He talked more than I did and he was so peculiar and funny. And what's not to like about a man who shields you with his coat in case you are not warm and who places both hands on the sides of your face to look into your eyes? I'm telling you - those Italian dudes have it all sewn up.

Well, they come in all sorts of packages. This could be fun. I will be sure to write some indiscreet stuff. C'mon - you know me! I'm an analyst, sans pareil! XOXO

|

9:54 p.m. - 2010-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08