Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kind of tired now, now that I think of it. :)

So I have had a bit of a turnaround.

First, although this came later, a friend pointed out that my online profile is dumb. I'd already figured out that men only care about my picture, anyhow, so I don't know what I was thinking in using many WORDS.

I have a problem with that, as it would seem.

So tonight was GRAND! Seriously! We went to a bar which was really a boho cafe and C. had actually picked some music that was...music and not throbbing Euro alternative whatever and so on. These people could actually play their instruments! And my eardrums are intact! And I'm not afraid to sleep for fear of being haunted by synthesizers!

What a cool cafe.

The first band was a trio of a violinist, a cellist and a classical guitarist. The cellist was about sixteen (seriously!) and his parents were in the audience. He was very serious and was called Raphael. Honestly, if in my imagination I ever have a son, you know he will be called Raphael (Raffaelo!). I bought their album; raw emotional authenticity poured into music by those young is very impressive to me. I hope they never lose that openness.

Yes. And I had two glasses of wine. I have had no drinks all week and so tonight I let loose. I'm such a badass, am I not? Oh and the second band had a faboo percussionist called Olivier in it and frankly...after the god of economics called Olivier last week... I must say that that name deserves a special category of its own.

A big hug.

|

12:59 a.m. - 2010-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08