Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Me, the yapper

EDITED
WHAT a difference a day or two makes!

I feel 100% today. Even my mysterious headache, fever, and stomach problems have disappeared. Oh and I don't feel stressed and frankly I simply feel cheerful.

Weirdo!

That's me.

Not sure how the trip is going to go. I think I'm going to stick to England and then Italy, because then I can truly enjoy myself. I suspect that Paris might be too much to add in. And then I've got to get to Italy from Paris without spending a fortune. I don't know. Maybe I should chat with Sabrina. Oh and my boss!! (Not sure how many holidays he will permit me to take in April. We shall see.)

So I CAN'T wait until my salary increases. I don't know if I told you, but my promotion that was offered in November is supposed to take effect in February. When in February, I don't know. They really are horrible with administration. But I will soldier on. It doesn't seem as though I have a stressful job, but you would be surprised. I wish I could say more about it. Things are very tense at the moment.

SO what's new with you?

Oh! I'm going to rewrite my dating profile. I believe that mine is always too long and I would love some input. Advice! Advice!

Well, only if you want to.

I think I'm heading to a concert wiht the C-maestro tonight. Oh and my SAD lamp arrived. Of course I do not feel sad, but I am sure it will come in handy, anyhow. Sadness is always waiting in the wings! :)

Added later: Oh my...I just wrote what I think is a pretty hilarious dating profile. I even put the funniest (trick!) line in it about being able to sing very well to La Donna � Mobile (woman is fickle, in Italian ;) Good, no?) I sent it to a personal (male) friend and I am sure that he is going ot tell me that it is too long, yadda yadda. I am simply unable to write something that appeals to the male sensibility. But then again, I do want to make sure that the one I find is able to read. Otherwise, shit - I just picked up the phone because it was a call from INDIA that I thought was from Italia (hint hint) and damn I got stuck trying to understand the fastest-talking Indian customer service person ever who wanted me to answer an endless list of questions about the visit that I made to my bank yesterday...which, incidentally was hilarious as I traded in $40 US and only got $39.71 CAD back. Our dollar is almost on par with the US dollar again (stop tanking, please, US dollar), and with the bank spread I got dinked (I meant "dinged," but I'll leave it as "dinked" is waaayyy funnier. Dorkus. Currency exchange. Silly. Why the heck can't our dollar appreciate against the Euro, dammit! XOXOX

|

7:58 p.m. - 2010-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08