Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Winter is pissy, no?

Hey friends,

Go back one for some photos of Atlanta!

Well, this morning is a mixed bag. I feel rather flat, but on the other hand I don't feel particularly bad. I suppose it is the post-Christmas doldrums. And come to think of it, I don't know why I'd be particularly excited about anything. It's our busiest and most stressful time at work for the next two months; vacation is over until Easter, as we have no holiday days until then; and it's dark and cold as shit. Seriously, it is more amazing that anyone can bounce out of bed at this time.

But...I will say that at least I slept through the night and did not wake with a feeling of anxiety. That seems to bode well for work today. I read through the cognitive restructuring stuff again last night, and so I'm going to be extra-watchful of thoughts pertaining to work when the pressure hits. I don't know. That all sounds positive to me.

I often think that we need something to look forward to to give us that extra little bit of fire. I'm starting my Italian course in a couple of weeks and of course that will be great. I'm also definitely going to go to Europe in the spring. I just haven't decided what to do. I found a super-cheap flight to Florence for April, but unforch I could not find one for March. It also does seem a bit extravagant and environmentally crazy to go to both Florence and London/Paris in the spring. I don't know how I could do them both in the same trip though - I don't like trips that involve jumping around a lot.

Well, I'll figure it out. Yet again, a silly morning post. I ought to get in the shower and try to perk myself up.

Goals for this week: exercise and eat well as I did this weekend (minus the wine, of which I had none last night). I'm going to keep a very rigourous routine of healthy behaviours - homemade food, good sleep hygiene, running every night. That should keep things cool. I wonder if I ought also to buy a SAD lamp? I wonder about those.

Well...not much else to say. Time to gradually pump myself up for work.

May your days be filled with more sunshine than we have here (we have none). :)

XOOXOX

|

8:24 a.m. - 2010-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08