Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mystery solved

OK, quite unrelated to the promotion, I decided recently that I was just going to go out and start talking to people already!

I've found a bit of bravado, I guess, or maybe just desperation.

So I was at the film festival tonight, for a violent German film. It was a very good film, actually, and with Martin@ G3d3ck in 3it.

C. was there, as was a Dutch friend of his. They decided to leave, and the English girl was there and so I decided to stay with her. SHe was also keen on talking to people.

So I struck out on my own. First, I started talking to a woman. Successful conversation.

Then, I got picked up by a Swedish intern! I mean, I declined, in the end, but I have a standing offer to meet foreign embassy interns at a pub on Wednesdays. He was very cute but...I mean, about 12 years old.

So, no.

Why am I so fastidious, actually?

And then my English friend came over and we together started chatting to a guy from Winnipeg. He seemed to like her more than me. I think he liked the accent. I'm down with that.

It was fun!

I must admit that I was talking a bit much. I was a bit obnoxious. I can see why men don't like me very much, as a rule. With Italian men I don't do that very much since...I don't speak much Italian!

We have solved the problem. I can be kind of funny, but I think I scare men. I was scarily intelligent in the conversation with the Winnipeger. I was tearing apart his argument re. the degree to which Winnipeg is a part of the philosophical (*thanks for introducing the subject, MFV!) west of the country. I know the history too well. I'm not someone you want to debate.

But that's the problem! You're supposed to listen to men and fawn all over their arguments...until you've snared them and they can no longer hear the pitch of your voice and then you can drone on all you want!

Aren't you...um, proud of me??

A monster is born! Let's hope she can self-correct. Once you know me I'm very sweet and a good listener, but I think at first I can be too much of a fill-in-the-air talker person.

XO

|

11:17 p.m. - 2009-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08