Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Being a bit petty

Hey dolls,

Well, I'm sort of getting to the point at which I'm ready for my trip. I've laid out the clothes that will tentatively go into my bag tonight. I also did most of my laundry.

I've decided to stick to the non-cycling activities for this week. That will also cure any thoughts I might have had of contacting Marco. To be honest, already last night I was sitting on the sofa knitting and making my peace with that. This time, I think I'll skip seeing him. It will be Florence again just for me, as it was in the spring of '08. Maybe I'll see if there is a place in that one-day cooking course at the villa!

And PS: I've definitively decided to travel to England and then Ireland or Paris in April!

I discovered two things that are annoying about me: First, I often don't bother to put subjects in the subject line of emails. I do at work, of course. With friends though I don't bother. Honestly, the words are usually flying out of me and I have no interest in categorization. Apparently it really bothers a lot of people. Who knew??

The second thing that I discovered about myself that is apparently weird is that one of my favourite Bach Toccat@ and Fugues is, according to listeners of the CBC, one of the most depressing pieces of music out there. Me, I love it.

So...I find I'm quite loving the hair. My mind has lost its grip on the imperfections. I love how easy it is to style, how quick to dry. I can go shorter next time or allow it to grow out into a layered bob. It's fun and different. It's very me!

I should go to work. One of my favourite things about my job is that I can start at 9:30 instead of 9. Something about that appeals to my need to be different from other people. When I get to the office tower most people are already in there. I don't have to get pushed around by people rushing to the elevators. I can kind of slip in under cover. And of course when I work late the people are gone. Lovely!

I was pretty pleased last night to see that there was lots of food at the food bank. It was useful food, too - pasta, pasta sauce, soups, baby food, rice, cereals, juice. I mean, I hate the fact that people need to use the food bank, but it does make me happy to see that there is plenty there. I get a little bit happy, too, when I see that people have donated organics. The thing that bothers me the most in all of this is always that we not only don't fix poverty with a guaranteed income but we then give the poorest people crap food. How does one ever expect to give people a hand up if the message they get is that they are less than we are?

I hardly want to mention this, but I must admit that the food bank has been a source of annoyance for me lately with C. Normally he says he can't come because I go on Wednesdays and he plays a sport on Wednesdays. This time, we were on Monday, and C. was available, and he said he'd think about it...and he didn't come.

He now plays sports two days a week, met up with two different girls on the weekend...I had to tell him that I was a little bit pissed off at him. He said he's working too much to do volunteer work right now. I know I shouldn't judge him but I was quite annoyed. We were short people last night.

There. That's off my chest.

So... I have a headache. I hope it doesn't last. Most importantly though I hope I don't get sick in the next week! Knock on wood for me!!

Have a great day.

XO

|

8:56 a.m. - 2009-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08