Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Close quarters. Drawn and quartered.

I am sleeping beauty.

For the second night in a row I slept like a log and for more than 9 hours.

I think it must be allergies. I've had a dreadful sinus headache since yesterday afternoon and I just. feel. so. weary.

This morning is yoga. My yoga friend and brunch partner has her mother visiting from Hong Kong. Her mother doesn't sound all that flexible, so she's not going to bring her to yoga. (I mean flexible as in FUN!)

C's coming, though; afterwards we'll be consuming food at his house. He had a little party on Thursday and there are leftovers. If you're wondering, I didn't go to the party. The people he invited are nice but young. And the girls are the very, very chatty types. I like people who talk, but not about mindless chatty shit.

So anyhow...I get the free food.

Do you get the impression that I would have more success with men/people if I weren't such misanthrope?

Sleeping beauty misanthrope.

Well, whatever. We are what we are.

I do love yoga. Even when people crowd me. I can always zen out. And my teacher likes me. She always smiles at me. Maybe she likes grumpy people, thinks they're her particular mission in life.

It amazes me that some people actually like me! I'm so withdrawn. I got this email from the volunteer coordinator when I said I'd be free for two weeks from now:

yes yes yes (I'll never say no to you, I'm always pleased to see you)

:-)


Nearly fell off my chair. I always feel as though the older francophone ladies there don't like me - I'm getting in their way and not doing things THEIR way (which they love, and I TOTALLY understand). I'm always bumping into people. Maybe she fancies me. ;)

Ah well. The mysteries of the u.n.i.v.e.r.s.e. Actually, I'm starting to formulate a theory that some people like people who are honest about their feelings. No secrets.

Off to stick my ass in the air. Had better have a shower and smell nice.

XO

|

9:44 a.m. - 2009-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08