Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here I am! You'll be glad of it!

Super-S tired today.

I was feeling great and things were ticking along well until about 3 p.m., and then my boss wanted something done immediately and he was hanging over me and then I had to marshall the administrative assistants to get something together (because the power dudes clearly need x, x, x and x over the long weekend, and this is always decided at the last minute (detect sarcasm)). I had to stop one of the admins because she was doing something all wrong, and I hate doing that because there is nothing worse than micromanaging people and undermining their sense of self-direction.

And then I realized on my way home that I needed to go back to work to check if I'd properly locked up some secret stuff (which I had).

I also saw a woman who was clearly walking home from work and who had clearly worn 4-inch heels and a tight black dress with a short hemline and a deep v in back to work. I know it's Friday and all but I get so pissed off when I see women like that. Women like that get men thinking that women are tramps at work as well as elsewhere, and that's why the rest of us have to put up with prickism (isn't that a word? If not, it should be) even though it's 2009.

I wish they'd teach every girl in school one thing before anything else: a woman should always look expensive (and as though she could do a mean karate kick, if she had to (that's two things)).

Well, you know what I mean.

So few women do. Look expensive, I mean. And you can't do much of a karate kick in 4-inch heels, can you? Huh? Huh?

So I'm home now and my feet hurt and I don't feel like running anymore (need to call C. and tell him).

I'll settle down shortly though and then I've got three days to my little self! I met a guy in the elevator who said he had nothing to do this weekend and that he was sure he'd be bored by Monday and ready to come back to the office. Not a problem here. (And also why I don't date men at work.)


A big XO!

|

6:43 p.m. - 2009-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08