Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Come on over

I am weary tonight!

I cannot handle my alcohol. I generally don't permit myself to drink during the work week, but I poured some white wine last night. White wine goes down like water. I guess I had two glasses. I did not feel drunk but...

I felt almost hung over all day today.

But maybe it's just that I still have that stupid sinus thing lingering.

Tonight was the play. Much Ado...

Indeed. It was nice. But it rained. And I was sitting on the ground and trying not to nod off! :) Fortunately, the girl who invited me was also tired and so we called it a night after the play without going for a drink!

Oh! I was invited to a BBQ for Saturday a week from this coming one. I already have a birthday party to go to on that day, but I think I can do both. The journalist will be at the BBQ...

I really wish I just had the balls to say, "Hey, dude, I'm kinda interested in you and could we go out sometime?"

But I don't.

:)

Ah well. I don't think I have anything else to say today. Nighty night.

Am looking forward to the weekend. Am working too hard and not satisfied with my work. My boss is off tomorrow and Friday, but I have things to get done before he gets back. Fortunately, the senior economist leaves on his paternity leave as of Friday. I like the guy well enough these days, but he still interrupts me all the time and it is tiring!

I started a "maintenance" class today for Frenchies. One hour, twice a week, but I'm expected to put in an additional commitment on my own. I feel so lucky that I have things like these available to me. Already, in three weeks, my French had become rusty! I'm just not a Frenchie person. But oh well. Keep on keeping on. All good things require effort.

Go me!

XO!

|

10:35 p.m. - 2009-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08