Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A brighter morning

Just ignore my entries!

I'm OK. I'm just being a teenager about the Marco thing. I woke up this morning feeling more realistic about it. It will fade. But really, I would be afraid if I didn't have these feelings.

Also, it's always a hard landing for me when I get back to Ottawa from a trip to Italy. The funny thing - and this is absolutely true - is that even when I was a kid, before I'd ever been anywhere outside of Ontario, I KNEW that I was in the wrong place. I KNEW that things were not in my environment as I wanted them to be, that I did not fit here.

But that's all OK. I'll figure it out and eventually move forward. First, I must start NOT with cheap wine. Oy. Not a good idea last night, with the flu still lingering. I'm not feeling exactly...fresh this morning. :)

But I feel OK, and excited to face the weekend. Once I get more integrated into this place and start taking up the social offers that I've been getting from interesting women, I'll be happier to be here. I am sure. I am adaptable. I can do this.

|

9:18 a.m. - 2009-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08