Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The little woodpecker who could...

...has commenced her marathon training! C. and I went on a terrific run in the spring-like weather that we are having today. We ran by the woodpecker tree and although he was not out, the evidence of him was there. Question: Will people in England know what I mean by a woodpecker, or will they think I am impersonating a rooster? I suppose I could google this. :) Jerry, my old coach, who STILL hopes that I will start training again to try for another Oly race, will DIE when I tell him I am planning to run recreationally in COSTUME. (He WILL approve, however, of the multiple pints of Guinness I plan to consume AFTER the race.)

I'm sitting here writing out my program. London '10 is now underway. I suppose that if I don't manage to get a bib I could run as a bandit, anyhow. :) C. and I were talking about the fact that it's a shame that I won't yet be a "master" when the marathon takes place. The "master" category begins at age 40. I'll be 40 a few weeks AFTER the marathon. Alas...I would be 40 in Korea as they include time spent in the womb... Bon! OK. No more posts! OH MY GOODNESSSSSSS....I just looked on the London Marathon category to find that they have a "good for age" bib system and to get one of those I would only have to run 3:45 or quicker!!! Very doable (whilst still drinking Guinness on a regular basis)! EXCELLENT!

|

4:05 p.m. - 2009-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08