Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Completely zonked.

I'm quite useless tonight, so this will be short.

I didn't sleep well at all last night. I think that it was, indeed, the too-late and too-fast run. It was all OK, however, as I had French this morning and then was wrapping up a bunch of things at work before my two days off.

Honestly, I'm on fire at work. It's the renewed confidence. I'm overperforming. It feels fantastic.

I also found out some good news today about my salary increase from the promotion. I am truly appreciative. I think I'm going to sponsor another little girl in Africa. I would like to do my little bit to help to educate a whole army of little girls. If only they could be even half as lucky as me.

I mailed off a birthday card to a good friend today. It had a picture of a little dog leaning out of a car window with the wind blowing back its white fur. The caption was, "Whatever makes you feel good." I like this message. I think we all need to lean our heads back, let go a little bit, and feel the rush of the wind past our faces.

Well, I should sign off. I need to get a good sleep tonight so that I can be productive in my off time tomorrow and Friday - reading, knitting, perhaps looking into Italy tickets and doing some budgeting, my taxes, etc...Fun, I realize! Fun! It's all about the fun!

Be well! A big hug! Update: You know, it's weird how fate conspires to aid you. I just found flights for the cheapest I've ever seen from Ottawa to Florence, with only one stop over. I think I'll ask my boss tomorrow by email if I can book. Why not? Joan will be there and I'll get to cycle and do some arty stuff. Seems a good way to spend some of my back pay. Hmm..

|

10:10 p.m. - 2009-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08