Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy bee.

Back at work. Don't I have a thrilling life? Oh it's Saturday night and I ain't got nobody...

:)

Ah, that's not true - I have BLUEY.

I actually grinned when I picked her up at the bike shop this afternoon. It was a bit like picking up an old friend arriving on an inbound flight. Other people were there picking up skis and snowboards and the lady next to me said, "Oh how cute - your water bottle is still full!"

(Um, yeah - I brought the bike in after a long ride on October 26 and they told me I'd have it back in a week.)

So now, tonight, I can put it up on the trainer. I do love riding my bike indoors. It's a wonderful thing to do this because the bike is fitted to my body and I can generate proper resistence with my trainer. And of course...I can watch Pride and Prejudice on DVD at the same time. How's that for a set up?

I'm just babbling. I'm running data again at the moment and am waiting for it to finish. Always a joy.

Oh! Looks like we have output, batman. Back to graph-making. If you ever hear anyone say that all economists do is make graphs...they'd mostly be correct.

|

6:57 p.m. - 2009-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08