Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you, dear ladies

Just a quick note of apology and thanks!

You ladies are so kind to listen to my immature meandering and to offer such constructive advice.

Doesn't it always seem that the people who really should be grateful for what they have end up treating a small problem as if it were a tornado? A tempest in a teapot, as it were. (And may I note that the coolest thing I've read about that idiom is this: Both the American English and British English phrases are long preceded by Cicero's Latin "Excitabat enim fluctus in simpulo", meaning, literally, "He was stirring up billows in a ladle" (De Legibus, III, 16). (Wikip3dia)) Doesn't a little injection of Latin bring out the best in us?

I'm such a twit, whilst I think of it.

And thank you, thank you, for your calm and sensible advice! I don't deserve it.

Speaking of a change in the weather, I have a brutal headache, stuck right over my right eye. I think it might be allergies from the moulds that are circulating since we had a melt and then haven't had snow in a while. I think we haev a blizzard due this weekend.

|

12:36 p.m. - 2009-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08