Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gloria!

Doesn't triumphant Christmas music (read: horns!) make you feel jubilant???

I just listened to the Queen's message. Funny to come from a country that still has a Queen. But still, a good message - about service to others. I do want to do more volunteer work next year. C. and I talked about it last night, in fact. I hope I can find something in which I feel I can be of use.

Do you know that I never realized that the second verse of God Save the Que3n is this:
O Lord, our God, arise,
Scatter her enemies,
And make them fall.
Confound their politics,
Frustrate their knavish tricks,
On Thee our hopes we fix,
God save us all.

I just love the "Frustrate their knavish tricks" part. :)

Have been looking at churches in Rome online. All very interesting. I am very interested in studying religion. I have so many books and I've hardly read any of them.

On that note, I'm going to take a hot bath and pick up a book.

Be well and MERRRRRRRRRRYYYYYY CHRISTMASSSSS!!!

|

12:58 p.m. - 2008-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08