Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I defy even Madame BoXx to come up with such stylish workout attire. :)

Photobucket

I've always had muscular quads but I can see the biking in my legs...hmmm... I'm amazed that I managed to get myself out for a run to the lake, without C. I've felt a sort of unpinpointable anxiety all weekend, that has been building as I've approached the work week. I shouldn't be anxious about work this week, since it will be a blur. I suppose it could be that a whole bunch of things have happened at once, and I don't have solutions to the "big" problems. I was definitely spinning my wheels all weekend, not being able to decide anything, with the best that I could do being the run tonight, cooking dinner for C., and preparing lunch for tomorrow. Painfully little. I had a book out all day and never got to it. Oh - I did listen to the Sunday news program and I listened to an interview with Mavis Gall@nt. Still, not a stellar day.

Fortunately C. made it back from Toronto, with only a brief snow delay. They had to put extra fuel on the plane as their reroute airport was...Toronto.

So he's off at Salsa class. Go C.!

I went for a run along the canal. I should have taken my camera. It's about minus eighteen and we had a huge fresh snowfall today. There are round lamp orbs along the canal and the fresh path looked like a ribbon of oreo ice cream, with flecks of dark in amongst the white. (Not sure why - maybe the caterpillar plows that had already packed down the snow on the path (wow!) had kicked up dirt?). The sky was a weird but beautiful grey tinged with tangerine - light, in the way that only a snow-filled night sky can be softly glowing.

So I am freezing. That's me in the photo AFTER taking off my gloves and my jacket. I'm still wearing three tops and what they call "sub zero" tights! The black under the hat is my balaclava, which adjusts with a cord to tighten up around my face when it is really cold. I'm now...cold! Time for a HOT bath! The only thing that warms me up after my body starts to cool from a run in the cold is lying face down in a hot bath. I'd like an explanation for that one...Photobucket

|

6:44 p.m. - 2008-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08