Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why must days be so brief??

Ready to go! Another day, another dollar!

Wish I'd had more sleep. I always do this the night before work - want to lengthen my "me" time and so stay up too late. So 7-7.5 hours will have to do. Tonight, I will go to bed early! (Or at least try!)

I read a good article about making one's life better a couple of weeks ago. The article suggested editing, adding and soemthing else. The editing is good - get rid of one thing per week that no longer feels good, that doesn't serve you. The add thing is also good - add a new thought pattern, a new behaviour, etc., that works. I can't remember the last one. Oh yeah, gratitude! Of course.

So my thing to edit this week is the bad sleep habits on work nights. And my thing to add is better sleep habits on work nights. To bed no later than 11!

That's a good plan. I'm glad that I wrote it down.

Congratulations Anna (Belgium!) on the exciting stuff going on for you!

OK. I'd best leave for work. I'm lingering at home to calm the desire that I feel to tell the senior economist off today. I showed admirable restraint on Friday when he was showing off and otherwise being a dick. I didn't say anything unpleasant, biting or cutting to him. God it takes effort. I hate that guy. I really don't hate many people, but he is my idea of sleaze.

OK. I go. Italian tonight. Sigh. So tired. Wish there were 30 hours in every day.

So glad that I've been going to the film festival. It has been fun!

|

9:01 a.m. - 2008-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08