Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cornbread and I can't think of anything else

Not too much to report tonight.

I had trouble concentrating this afternoon, but for good reasons, so I MUST do some work tonight. I'm also having dinner with C., who is making a giant chicken that he apparently bought, so I'm whipping up some fresh cornbread.

I discovered, actually, that my cornbread made with sweet potatoes and yogurt (and gluten free!) is not only delicious but an excellent breakfast treat. So I'm going to make another big pan. The sweet potatoes are cooking!

Otherwise though, I'm so tired. I hope that none of you ever have sinus trouble. I just HATE it when I get a sinus infection. I feel as though my body is fighting it reasonably well - I feel MUCH better than I did last evening - but it's still present. I'll have to sleep well tonight and drink lots of tea. :)

What else??? Hmmm...I was VERY amused this morning to read MFV's second-to-last entry in which *I* was featured. :) It's all about me, you know.

Oh and car repairs.

You know I once had to learn about car maintenance in a class called "industrial arts."

Can you believe that I had to take a class in industrial arts?

UGH. I really didn't like it. AT ALL. I liked it only slightly better than gym, which I hated.

Gym is not made for introverts. I was always more shy, smaller and skinnier than the other kids. Big, brutish extrovert girls literally pummeled me in gym. One even skated over my arm in hockey (let me take this opportunity, as I always do, to say that I HATE HOCKEY :)).

If you haven't already heard, big, brutish girls in public schools don't like shy little girls with the top marks and the teacher's favour. I suppose that I did my democratic duty by giving those who might not be advantaged in some areas the opportunity to equalize things, so to speak. At one point the girls in my new grade 7 school stole my clothes during gym and threw them in the shower. They couldn't haven't known that they were a special outfit that my dad had bought for me, on the last shopping trip that I ever took with him. Of course, most of those girls were pregnant within the next few years, so I suppose that things sort of balance out in the end.

If there's anything that makes me SOOOO glad to be an adult, it's that I don't have to take gym class anymore. That was my personal idea of hell. AMEN. And if I might be very personal in this, I'll tell you that gym is the only thing that has ever motivated me to try to hurt MYSELF. I once slammed my own hand up against my dresser so that I could get a note to get OUT of gym. I'm not sure WHAT torturous event had been designed for us on that particular day.

What else? Hmmm...Well today my boss sent around this paper that I'd written to a whole bunch of social policy groups and they really liked it! It was kind of cool. I didn't know that the distribution was going to be so wide. So that was nice. If I could just get this other paper done...

I think that that's it for my note-taking.

Oh! M. must REALLY be looking forward to seeing me. He wrote to me AGAIN today. That's FIVE days in a row.

Men are funny. Maybe it's that he just didn't think about me all summer, and then when he realized that I'm actually going to be there again very soon he turned on the thinking. Not sure if I should be frightened by this. :)

Oh! I looked up my La Boheme details today and I am SO excited. I will make sure that I get some pics if photography is permitted.

OK. Hope you all had good days. I'm going to make some tea and pop some sudafed I think.

|

6:14 p.m. - 2008-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08