Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now to make the most of the remaining hours of the weekend!

I really do post an uber lot of hogwash on the internet, don't I? ;)

What a great weekend! I can't explain it, but I feel like I accomplished a lot and yet still exercised my preference for staying close to home. I made sensible decisions and had a good rest.

Now I'm stuffing myself with tortilla chips and guac. Life is good!

I've realized that the not thinking thing really is the secret to life. It's not that you don't think at all, it's just that you don't overthink. In other words, you trust yourself and trust your best instincts. You don't let fear and the thinking that arises override what you just KNOW to be true. That's the key. It's learning to really, truly listen to yourself.

I'm grateful for my trip to Italy, my good food, my books, my friends, even my controlling mother :), my bicycle, my opportunities, my hope reborn every day. :)

|

7:46 p.m. - 2008-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08