Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just me again.

I'm currently worried about some of my diaryland friends. On the other hand I know that they are super and strong women who will be great!

And I'm always harping on about how normal it is to have a range of feelings. So here's to our humanity.

So I know I shouldn't be saying this, but I HAVE to go to the ballet tonight.

It's the last of my season's tickets. The last show is tomorrow, for which I had the ticket, but tomorrow is M's super birthday party for which the chef has prepared the special gluten-free cake and all, so I have to go to that. So I went by the National Arts Centre today to change the ticket and upgrade to another seat. Unfortunately there were no orchestra seats left. I was shocked! I can't believe that there wasn't even one.

I think that the ticket agent was lazy. He had searched for centre orchestra - I prefer side orchestra, anyhow- and also the front loges/boxes that are apparently "equivalent" to the centre orchestra seats. My taste isn't like everyone else's though so I still would have preferred the side orchestra.

The guy simply told me that there were NO side orchestra seats, so I took the loge. I know, I shouldn't complain. PLus, if I feel like it - and if my horrible former boss Christina is there flipping her hair around in that annoying way of hers - I can drop stuff on them from above! :) (Just kidding - my brother and I did this once at the symphony accidentally when our mom had gone to the bathroom. She was not impressed.)

OK. I think that's all. I worked SOOO hard this week. Really, it was such a busy and tough week.

Ah sigh. I'm rather tired. But a week Monday I go to ITALIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Incidentally, I have a gout man crisis right now. My landlord left this in my box today,

"Hi EB,
The time is flying! Could you tell me which evening is suitable to you (except the Saturday) then I can prepare my "haute cuisine" or the restaurant.."

I am NOT going to a restaurant with that guy. Furthermore, I have never told him that I would have dinner with him. Give some people an inch and they try to take a mile.

Incidentally, I got off that regular dating site and put that temporary profile on the complicated, expensive one. I haven't yet paid for it but I guess guys can see my profile and I am getting tons of requests for communication. I mean, these guys seem very serious and of a much better quality than the others. Maybe it's a trick of the way the website is set up. Ah sigh. I don't know. I suppose I could try it for a few months. But it would make more sense to sign up when I get back from Italy.


Perhaps I'll come back with a cute guy in my luggage, anyhow. :)

Passez une bonne soiree!

|

6:18 p.m. - 2008-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08