Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Green people note: I will not be joining you tonight. :( I do wish I'd bought myself a Guinness, however...

I thought of something really funny to write about earlier today, and wouldn't you know it...I have completely forgotten what it was.

So...my apartment is so clean that I almost feel I should take a picture of it to prove that I can be "normal," if only for a week or two until it becomes all cluttery and stuff again. :)

One brief note about work: felt panicked there again today.

That's it for the work talk. I just need to get through another few months, and then I will leave.

Oh my lord there is the most awful rendering of O D@nny Boy on the radio right now. Did not need that! :)

I wish I could hear Mme. Fifi sing instead. I wish I could sing.

I bought a new DVD player today. I had no choice. One cannot spend hours of one's life blowing into one's player hoping that it read one's dvds.

:)

And then I went to buy my favourite Bioth3rm face cream. I tried the cheaper stuff that I have around for a couple of days and all it did was leave my face feeling papery and dry. So the expensive stuff it was. The sad thing is that Bioth3rm is discontinuing its makeup products; the good news is that they therefore gave me a free lip gloss. It's red. It's pretty. And it tastes good.

:)

I don't know what else I feel like talking about. I don't have much really to say. I don't think much on a daily basis, other than how miserable my job is and how much I want to escape! Today, more productively, I *did* spend some time thinking of *how* I might go about escaping.

The other thing I suppose that I could mention is that I contacted the guy to pull out the bike tour, and all I can say is that they must be really desirous to have women along because man did the guy put the hard sell on me to stay and to in fact go on both the spring and autumn tours! I'm not sure why on earth I would want to do both!

OK. I should go and read something, I suppose. I didn't finish my lit. survey on the weekend and so I should likely make an effort to do it today. :(

I'm very motivating and inspiring, aren't I?

:)

Oh! oh! I need to make little surprise Easter baskets for a couple of girlfriends for the weekend. Any suggestions to go in them would be welcomed. I think I'll likely buy a couple of pretty baskets and put in a nice plant and maybe some pretty thing for spring...but I can't think of what said pretty thing should be! Candy I think I'll avoid. Hmm..perhaps I should make some decorated eggs...

Cheerio~! Everybody's Irish on St. Patrick's Day!

|

7:24 p.m. - 2008-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08