Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SLLLEEEEEEPY

Oh I just woke up from a nap. I can tell that this will be disastrous - I meant to sleep for 15 minutes and instead I slept for 1.25 hours! I suppose I was tired.

I've been tired a lot lately. I do hope that it is simply that the stress has gotten the better of me. I suppose I could still be recovering from the bug I felt I might have a week or so ago. At any rate, I hope that I am mostly well!

Perhaps it is cleaning fatigue. I looked really, really, really awful yeterday when I looked in the mirror after my run, though, so it predates the cleaning. Oh well!

In any event, this will not aid me in the completion of my lit. review. I suppose I will have to start fresh again tomorrow.

So I've decided that I must turn things around. I was lying in bed just now and it occurred to me that even *I* can find a boyfriend. So I'm going to start doing that. Perhaps the Moratorium is over. :) Now, to put a plan in place so that I can land a non-wanker, i.e. a non-Larry. I'm guessing that the best advice for someone like me is to...


dah dah da dah...

...to drink more and to think less!

:)

Not sure how I will execute that one.

Anyhow. First step is to be less hard on myself. This week is "treat myself with the kindness with which I treat everyone else." I have such a well of forgiveness and empathy for everyone around me, and practically none for myself. I beat on myself as if on a drum. SOOOOOOO not good. Sooooo not good.

So now that I've eaten a good half of a pan of brownies - yes, gross - I will eat something tasty and healthy.

YOu know, sometimes I wish I could make a movie, move to London, start investing lots of money. I actually started thinking about playing the market over the weekend. That's a long run strategy, but you know, I have a feeling that if I put my mind to it I could do it well. It's really time for some big changes to take place in the EB life. Hmmm...

First, sparkly lip gloss, a face mask and some food.

:)

|

9:31 p.m. - 2008-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08