Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a slow Sunday afternoon, and I've already eaten a whole bag of carrots!

Well migraine over. Thank goodness! What a horrible feeling - inert, nauseated.

Anyhow. I'm good now. The weekend has therefore been off to a slow start. I wish I had tomorrow off. I think I will ask my boss for next Friday or the following Monday off. Perhaps both. I need some time to myself.

I didn't end up going to the art gallery today, but that's OK. I took a nice long walk yesterday evening, returned those awful jeans that I bought, and browsed the bookstore. I bought a cheesy book that caught my eye. I'm all about the peace these days, about going inside. And do you know what? It's really the only thing that can reshape you into a contented person with a strong centre. It's pretty cool. I guess I always knew this but it took me a long time to get here. I'm so grateful that I made it.

I think that's all. I feel a bit like picking up a book, and I defintely should do some cleaning. :( My apartment is still a mess, although in my defense I HAVE done my laundry!!!! :) Three cheers!!!

The really nice thing about becoming more peaceful, you know is that I feel really good about myself. I don't need to colour my hair or wear fancy clothes to feel good. That's a nice change. I feel more attractive than I ever have, and this when I'm more authentic than I ever have been. Funny, that. :)

|

2:25 p.m. - 2008-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08