Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Migraine hiccough.

Thank you thank you thank you, ladies, for your wonderful comments. They made me smile this morning.

Unfortunately I wasn't feeling really great when I woke up this morning. I had had the aura over my right eye last night at the ballet, so I should have known that a migraine was coming. After a couple of hours at the studio I had to leave. I made it as far as C.'s house and then I had to throw up. I started feeling a bit better again over the next hour. I now feel shaky but OK. I really wish I understood the mechanism, but when I throw up when I have a migraine the pressure in my head starts to lift and I gradually improve. I should be OK now.

How painful it was this morning to be listening to the teacher yelling. I was in excruciating discomfort. I simply had to get out of there. It was awful. I stumbled home through the snow.

SO that's it. I think I"m going to make some coffee and try to eat something. My DISGUSTING apartment really needs cleaning today. I should also do my taxes and I need to go back to the mall to return those jeans and find some better ones. SO much to do! I'm not going to go out tonight, but tomorrow I"m planning to go to the art gallery, possibly. We'll see.

Have a lovely day!

|

2:57 p.m. - 2008-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08