Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ce soir, demain matin

Sooo...the CeeBeeCee is having a "six word love story" contest.

I'm so tempted to try.

I don't think I can do it. Me, six words only?

The best one that Dani3l Handler, guest, had, was, "You taught me to drink. W!ld Turk3y." OK. That can't be it. That's 7 words. Perhaps it was, "With you I drank. Wild Turkey." There was another good one, too. Something like: "Summer 1988: Her father hates me."

:)

Dare you to try!!

I completely stink at this but it is fun! Fun, I tell you!

On vacation he backed over himself.

In his bedroom: toilet bowl cacti.

He bought every flavour of yoghurt.

Dance with me for six weeks?

The postcard: Smashing Bird, thou art�

I see you: �t�ches de rousseur.�

Money for one glass between us.

Guinness, sonnets, dark with pub smoke.

You are dangerous to run with.

He gave Jane Austen with dinner.

Midnight soliloquoy. St. Paul�s' iron doors.

Keg, I believe. Frat house basement.

Tokyo harbour mosaic, the port locked.

Aged twenty-eight. Cointreau, sticky, New Orleans.

You were forty, dumping by email.

On my birthday: She is younger�

Drove all night. You said nothing.

His tenacity was repelling, secretly appreciated.

Her butterscotch ripple in the barn.

Your sweat leached the pew's stain.

Your poems should be for her.

I can tolerate your facial hair.

Pine trail, rain. Soft, running steps.

Surprisingly, peppermint schnapps did ply her.

He wore ruffles, liked Turkish theatre.

The new boy from Medicine Hat.

Velvet cake, but only in bed.

She represented his concession to weakness.

He drove a zamboni between periods.

OMG if the last one doesn't win me a competition with the CeebeeCee, I don't know what will. (And if you didn't spot the double entendre in that one, check back again.) He was my high school "love." :) Joking. Sort of.

|

10:44 p.m. - 2008-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08